Favourite Recipes: Cheesy-Squashy Stuffed Pasta Shells

Stuffed Pasta Shells closeup

This recipe from Luminous Vegans is one of my favourites of all time.  These pasta shells are stuffed with a mixture of cashew cheese, roasted squash, and fresh herbs, and will completely blow your mind.  They are that good.  I’ve made them to rave reviews for a few different family members.  Everyone says they can’t believe there’s no “real” cheese in them.  They are so creamy and rich…. Seriously.  Make them.

I follow the recipe for the cashew cheese exactly, but I put about ¾ of the batch into the shell filing, rather than the ½ cup suggested.  I bet you could put it all in and it would be great too, I just like to keep a little bit to put on sandwiches so I hold some back.  I use jarred roasted garlic pasta sauce on top.

This recipe is a keeper!

4 thoughts on “Favourite Recipes: Cheesy-Squashy Stuffed Pasta Shells

  1. Awesome! I am sooo happy that you like this recipe! And I’ve heard from a couple of readers/commenters that they use more of the cashew cheese as well. Hey, I say bring it on! 🙂 It’s also nice to hear that non-vegans are enjoying it too. Thanks so much for the shout out!

Leave a comment